WCHA Press Releases

Three WCHA Non-Conference Games Rescheduled This Weekend
Lake Superior State-Alabama Huntsville series moved to Dec. 5-6; UAH-Ferris State game moved to Dec. 8

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Nov. 30, 2020 – Three non-conference games involving Lake Superior State, Alabama Huntsville and Ferris State set for this weekend have been rescheduled.

The Alabama Huntsville-Ferris State game at Ferris State originally slated for Friday, Dec. 4 will now be played on Tuesday, Dec. 8. The Alabama Huntsville-Lake Superior State series at Lake Superior State scheduled for Dec. 6-7 will now be played Dec. 5-6.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, will mark its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.