WCHA Press Releases

Minnesota State Adds Dec. 12-13 Home Series
Mavericks will host Milwaukee School of Engineering

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 7, 2020 – Minnesota State announced today that it would host Milwaukee School of Engineering in a two-game home non-conference series, Dec. 12-13 in Mankato, Minn. The series replaces the previously scheduled non-conference home series with Northern Michigan set for Dec. 11-12 that was cancelled last week.

Game one of the series with MSOE will be played Saturday, Dec. 12 at 6:07 p.m. CT with game two slated for 4:07 p.m. CT on Sunday, Dec. 13. Both games will stream on FloHockey.com.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, will mark its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.