WCHA Press Releases

Minnesota State-Michigan Tech Non-Conference Series Rescheduled For Dec. 6-7
Series pushed back two days from original Dec. 4-5 dates

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 3, 2020 – The Minnesota State-Michigan Tech WCHA non-conference series originally scheduled for Dec. 4-5 in Houghton, Mich., will now be played Dec. 6-7. Puck drop will be 6:07 p.m. ET for game one and 5:07 p.m. ET for game two.

The series change is the third for the men's league upcoming weekend schedule. The new slate of games for this weekend is as follows. All games are non-conference contests.

Saturday, Dec. 5
Mercyhurst at Bowling Green, 1:37 p.m. ET
Alabama Huntsville at Lake Superior State, 5:07 p.m. ET

Sunday, Dec. 6
Bowling Green at Mercyhurst, 3 p.m. ET
Alabama Huntsville at Lake Superior State, 3:07 p.m. ET
Minnesota State at Michigan Tech, 6:07 p.m. ET

Monday, Dec. 7
Minnesota State at Michigan Tech, 5:07 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Dec. 8
Alabama Huntsville at Ferris State, 5:07 p.m. ET

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, will mark its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.