WCHA Press Releases

Postponed Bemidji State-Minnesota State Series Rescheduled For Dec. 18-19
Beavers and Mavericks will skate in Mankato later this month in series originally slated for Nov. 27-28

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 1, 2020 – The Bemidji State-Minnesota State WCHA Men's League non-conference series originally scheduled for Nov. 27-28 in Mankato, Minn., has been rescheduled for Dec. 18-19 in Mankato.

The Beavers and Mavericks will meet in game one of the series at 7:37 p.m. CT on Friday, Dec. 18. Game two will take place on Saturday, Dec. 19 at 5:07 p.m. CT.

The series is being played in conjunction with a previously scheduled WCHA Women's League series between the two schools. The Women's League games will take place on Thursday, Dec. 17 and Friday, Dec. 18. Both games of that series will begin at 2:07 p.m. CT.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, will mark its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.