WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Date Change For Two Jan. 1-2 Series And The Addition Of Two December Non-Conference Games
Ferris State-Bowling Green and Northern Michigan-Minnesota State series moved to Jan. 2-3
NMU and FSU add non-league contests to December schedule

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 11, 2020 – The Men's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association on Friday announced a date change for two series slated for the opening weekend of league play in January.

The Bowling Green at Ferris State and Minnesota State at Northern Michigan series originally scheduled for Jan. 1-2, 2021 will now be played Jan. 2-3, 2021.

Both games of the BGSU-FSU series will start at 3:07 p.m. ET. Start times for the MSU-NMU series are to be determined.

Additionally, Ferris State and Northern Michigan announced Friday that they will play a pair of non-conference games in December. NMU will host FSU on Dec. 16 and FSU will host NMU on Dec. 30. Puck drops for the two games are 6:07 p.m. ET and 3:07 p.m. ET, respectively.

All games will stream on FloHockey.com.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.