WCHA Press Releases

Friday's Lake Superior State-Michigan Tech Start Time Changed
Game now slated for a 7:07 p.m. ET start

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Jan. 22, 2021 – The start time for tonight's Western Collegiate Hockey Association series between Lake Superior State and Michigan Tech in Houghton, Mich., has been pushed back one hour to 7:07 p.m. ET to allow for more time for the return of COVID-19 test results within the Lake Superior State program.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.