WCHA Press Releases

Jan. 8-9 Michigan Tech-Minnesota State WCHA Series Postponed
Positive COVID 19 tests within MTU program prompts postponement

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Jan. 7, 2021 – The Western Collegiate Hockey Association announced Thursday that the Jan. 8-9 WCHA series between Michigan Tech and Minnesota State has been postponed due to recent COVID-19 testing results within the Michigan Tech hockey program.

Rescheduling details for the series will be announced at a later date.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.