WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Changes To Jan. 28-30 Schedule
LSSU-BSU WCHA series and UAH-MSU non-conference series postponed
MSU and BSU to meet in non-conference game on Jan. 29

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Jan. 25, 2021 – The Western Collegiate Hockey Association announced today that this weekend's WCHA series between Lake Superior State and Bemidji State, scheduled for Jan. 29-30, in Bemidji, Minn., and the WCHA non-conference series between Alabama Huntsville and Minnesota State, scheduled for Jan. 28-29, in Mankato, Minn., have been postponed.

Rescheduling details for those series will be announced at a later date.

Additionally, Minnesota State and Bemidji State have agreed to play a single non-conference game on Friday, Jan. 29 at Bemidji State. Friday's game will start at 4:07 p.m. CT and will air on FloHockey.tv.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.