WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Updates To 2020-21 Schedule
Series involving Ferris State, Michigan Tech and Minnesota State rescheduled

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Jan. 12, 2021 – The Western Collegiate Hockey Association announced Tuesday that a pair of January WCHA series have been rescheduled for later in the season.

The Michigan Tech at Minnesota State series originally scheduled for Jan. 8-9 will now be played March 5-6 at Minnesota State.

The Michigan Tech at Ferris State series slated to be played Jan. 15-16 will now be played Feb. 2 and Feb. 9 at Ferris State.

Additionally, Ferris State announced today that it would host Trine (Ind.) University in a non-conference game on Jan. 16.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.