WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Updates To 2020-21 Schedule
Four league series rescheduled

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Feb. 11, 2021 – The following Western Collegiate Hockey Association league series have been rescheduled from their previous dates.

The Lake Superior State at Michigan Tech series postponed from Jan. 22-23 has been rescheduled for Feb. 16 and Feb. 23 at Michigan Tech. Both games will start at 2:07 p.m. ET.

The Lake Superior State at Bemidji State series postponed from Jan. 29-30 will now be played March 2-3 at Bemidji State. Start times will be 6:07 p.m. CT on March 2 and 4:07 p.m. CT on March 3.

The Lake Superior State-Ferris State home-and-home series previously scheduled for Feb. 26-27 will now be played Feb. 26 at Ferris State and March 6 at Lake Superior State. The Feb. 26 game will begin at 7:07 p.m. ET. The March 6 game will begin at 3:07 p.m. ET.

The Alabama Huntsville-Bowling Green home-and-home series originally scheduled for Feb. 24 and Feb. 27 will now be played Feb. 24 at Bowling Green and Feb. 28 at Alabama Huntsville. The Feb. 24 game will begin at 7:07 p.m. ET. The Feb. 28 game will begin at 3:07 p.m. CT.

All games will stream live on FloHockey.tv.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Men’s League

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, is marking its 69th season of men's competition in 2020-21. The 10-team NCAA Division I conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.