Bemidji State

Bemidji State Quick Facts

Location: Bemidji, Minn.
Year Founded: 1919
Enrollment: 4,960
Nickname: Beavers
Colors: Green (PMS 3305) and White
President: Dr. Richard Hanson
Director of Athletics: Tracy Dill
Faculty Athletic Representative: Doug Leif
Athletic Dept. Phone: (218) 755-2941


Team History

First Year of Division I Hockey: 1998-99
All-time Record (Years): 186-375-62 (16th year)


Facility Information

Name (Capacity): Sanford Center (4,373)
Dimensions: 200x85
Ticket Office Phone: (218) 441-4000
Address: 1111 Event Center Dr NE, Bemidji, MN 56601


Coaches/Support Staff

Head Coach: Tom Serratore (Bemidji State, '87)
     • Record at School: 266-256-70 (16 seasons)
     • Overall Record: Same

Assistant Coaches
     • Travis Winter (Bemidji State, '09)
     • Eddie Olczyk (Massachussetts, '13)

Support Staff
     • Logan Davis, Volunteer Assistant/Hockey Operations
     • Adam Lovick, Student Assistant/Hockey Operations
     • Mike Lewis, Director of Strength and Conditioning
     • Toby Palmiscno, Equipment Manager


Athletic Communications

Hockey Contact: Brad Folkestad
Office Phone: (218) 755-4603
Email: bfolkestad@bemidjistate.edu
Press Box Phone: (218) 441-4047
Website: bsubeavers.com
Hockey-specific Twitter: @BSUBeaversMHKY
Hockey-specific Facebook: facebook.com/BSUBeaversMHKY
Hockey-specific Instagram: bsubeaversmhky
Athletics Twitter: @BSUBeavers
Athletics Facebook: facebook.com/bsubeavers
Athletics Instagram: bsubeavers


Media Directory

Print/Web
Bemidji Pioneer, Jack Hittinger, JHittinger@bemidjipioneer.com, (218) 333-9772

Radio
Beaver Radio Network (103.7 FM) , Brian Schultz, brian@brian-schultz.com, (218) 444-1037
Paul Bunyan Broadcasting (1500 AM), Kevin Jackson, kjackson@pbbroadcasting.com, (218) 444-1500
Double K Radio Network (102.5 FM), Richard DeLaHunt, kkwb102@paulbunyan.net, (218) 444-1025

Television
Lakeland Public Television, Justin Prince, jprince@lptv.org, (218) 751-0085

BROADCAST INFORMATION

Radio Broadcast Information: Beaver Radio Network (103.7 FM) , Brian Schultz, brian@brian-schultz.com, (218) 444-1037

Television Broadcast Information: Lakeland Public Television, Jeff Hanks, Director, jhanks@lptv.org, (218) 751-0085
     • All home games will be televised regionally on Lakeland Public Television