2016 WCHA Final Five Ticket Packages On Sale Now
League Playoff Championship Returns to Van Andel Arena March 18-19
The 2016 WCHA Final Five returns to Van Andel Arena® in Grand Rapids

EDINA, Minn. – Oct. 12, 2015 – The men's Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) and Van Andel Arena® announced today that all-tournament ticket packages for the 2016 WCHA Final Five, to be held March 18 and 19 at the Van Andel Arena, are now on sale.

WCHA Final Five all-tournament packages, priced at just $69 each, include two tickets – one ticket for Friday, March 18 which includes access to both semifinal games (at 4:07 p.m. and 7:37 p.m. ET, respectively) and one ticket for the Broadmoor Trophy championship game Saturday, March 19 (6:07 p.m. ET).

"The WCHA is thrilled to bring our jewel event – the Final Five – back to Grand Rapids and the Van Andel Arena," said WCHA Commissioner Bill Robertson. "As we saw last season with three nationally-ranked teams competing, the Final Five remains the sport's finest conference tournament. The Van Andel Arena is a terrific venue and we are excited to partner with the greater Grand Rapids community to deliver an outstanding fan experience throughout our championship week."

Event: 2016 WCHA Final Five

Date: March 18-19, 2016

     - Semifinal Game 1: Friday, March 18 at 4:07 p.m. ET
     - Semifinal Game 2: Friday, March 18 at 7:37 p.m. ET
     - Championship Game: Saturday, March 19 at 6:07 p.m. ET

Tickets: $69 per package

Details: Ticket packages for the 2016 WCHA Final Five are available at the Van Andel Arena and DeVos Place® box offices, Ticketmaster ticket centers, by calling 1-800-745-3000 or online at Ticketmaster.com. To charge by phone using Ticketmaster TDD/TTY, call 800-359-2525 (certain fees may apply). Tickets for groups of 10 or more are available by phone (616-742-6185), email (GroupSales@smggr.com) or online at VanAndelArena.com/GroupSales.

The four winning teams from the WCHA's best-of-three, quarterfinal round playoff series advance to West Michigan to compete for the prestigious Broadmoor Trophy and an automatic berth to the NCAA tournament. Located in the heart of Michigan's second-largest city, the Van Andel Arena was site of the 2014 WCHA Final Five.

In 2015, the WCHA championship game was the only one in college hockey to pit a pair of top-five, nationally ranked teams as No. 2 Minnesota State defeated No. 4 Michigan Tech to win the school's second consecutive Broadmoor Trophy.

About Van Andel Arena

Van Andel Arena® is the premier entertainment facility in West Michigan. Van Andel Arena and Grand Rapids offer the perfect destination for entertainment, great food, local brews and friendly faces throughout the walkable downtown area.

Since marking its Grand Entrance on October 8, 1996, the 12,000-plus capacity, SMG-managed Van Andel Arena has attracted the biggest names in family shows, concerts and sporting events. Throughout its nineteen years in existence, the community support has been fabulous. Since opening, it has had numerous sell-outs in everything ranging from concerts to family events and major sports, such as Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Bob Seger, Kid Rock, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Eric Church, The Eagles, Kevin Hart, Janet Jackson, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, Fleetwood Mac and Aerosmith. The venue hosts over 150 events a year.

The arena is also home to the AHL Grand Rapids Griffins, who won the Calder Cup in 2013. The Griffins were honored by the league for Overall Ticket Sales Growth Award and Digital Media Award for the Western Conference. This marks the second consecutive year in which Grand Rapids has earned the Digital Media Award and the second season overall that it has secured the Overall Ticket Sales Growth Award (2008-09).

About Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA)

The Western Collegiate Hockey Association, among the most historic, tradition-rich and successful conferences in all of collegiate athletics, will proudly mark its 64thseason of men's competition in 2015-16. The 10-team Division 1 conference consists of the University of Alabama in Huntsville (Chargers), the University of Alaska Anchorage (Seawolves), the University of Alaska (Nanooks), Bemidji State University (Beavers), Bowling Green State University (Falcons), Ferris State University (Bulldogs), Lake Superior State University (Lakers), Michigan Technological University (Huskies), Minnesota State University (Mavericks) and Northern Michigan University (Wildcats). For more information, visit wcha.com.