WCHA Press Releases

Dec. 4-5 Wisconsin-Minnesota WCHA Series Postponed
Make-up date for series to be determined

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 4, 2020 – The WCHA Women's League series between 1/1 University of Wisconsin and 3/3 University of Minnesota scheduled for Dec. 4-5 in Minneapolis has been postponed.

The postponement was necessitated after positive COVID-19 tests were found within the Badgers' program. No make-up date has been determined at this time.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association will mark its 22nd season in 2020-21. The nation's premier women's hockey conference, WCHA member institutions have won a record 17 national championships since the league's inception in 1999 (including 16 of a possible 19 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winners, 105 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team, NCAA Division I conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), The Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). The WCHA will grow to eight members with the addition of the University of St. Thomas (Tommies) beginning with the 2021-22 season. For more information, visit wcha.com.