WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Adds Minnesota-Minnesota State To Schedule
Gophers and Mavericks to meet in a home-and-home league series Dec. 10-11

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 4, 2020 – The WCHA Women's League announced Friday that Minnesota and Minnesota State will meet in a home-and-home WCHA league series Dec. 10-11.

Minnesota State will host Minnesota on Thursday, Dec. 10 in Mankato with the contest streaming on FloHockey.tv. The Gophers will host game two of the series with the Mavericks on Friday, Dec. 11. That game will be streamed on BTN Plus.

Both games of the series are scheduled for a 6:07 p.m. CT start.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association will mark its 22nd season in 2020-21. The nation's premier women's hockey conference, WCHA member institutions have won a record 17 national championships since the league's inception in 1999 (including 16 of a possible 19 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winners, 105 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team, NCAA Division I conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), The Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). The WCHA will grow to eight members with the addition of the University of St. Thomas (Tommies) beginning with the 2021-22 season. For more information, visit wcha.com.