WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Game Time Changes For Upcoming Minnesota State-St. Cloud State Series
Feb. 5-6 game start times adjusted

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Jan. 26, 2021 – Game times for the Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League series between Minnesota State and St. Cloud State to be played Feb. 5-6 in St. Cloud, Minn., have been adjusted.

The series opener on Friday, Feb. 5 will now be played at 2:07 p.m. CT. The Saturday, Feb. 6 series finale will have a 1:07 p.m. CT puck drop. Both games will be played at the Herb Brooks National Hockey Center in St. Cloud and will stream on FloHockey.tv.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association is marking its 22nd season in 2020-21. The nation's premier women's hockey conference, WCHA member institutions have won a record 17 national championships since the league's inception in 1999 (including 16 of a possible 19 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winners, 105 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team, NCAA Division I conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), The Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). The WCHA will grow to eight members with the addition of the University of St. Thomas (Tommies) beginning with the 2021-22 season. For more information, visit wcha.com.