WCHA Press Releases

WCHA Announces Game Time Changes For A Pair Of Upcoming WCHA Series
Start times for Ohio State-Minnesota and Minnesota-Bemidji State match-ups have been adjusted

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Feb. 1, 2021 – Game times for two Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League series between Ohio State and Minnesota and Minnesota and Bemidji State have been adjusted.

Start times for the Ohio State at Minnesota series on Feb. 12-13 will be 4:07 p.m. CT on Feb. 12 and 1:07 p.m. CT on Feb. 13. Both games will be played at Ridder Arena in Minneapolis and will stream on BTN Plus.

Start times for the Minnesota at Bemidji State series slated for Feb. 19-20 will be 6:07 p.m. CT on Feb. 19 and 3:07 p.m. CT on Feb. 20. Both games will be played at the Sanford Center in Bemidji and will stream on FloHockey.tv.

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association Women's League

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association is marking its 22nd season in 2020-21. The nation's premier women's hockey conference, WCHA member institutions have won a record 17 national championships since the league's inception in 1999 (including 16 of a possible 19 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winners, 105 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team, NCAA Division I conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), The Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). The WCHA will grow to eight members with the addition of the University of St. Thomas (Tommies) beginning with the 2021-22 season. For more information, visit wcha.com.