WCHA.com
wcha.com
wcha.com
Standings Schedules Statistics WCHA Teams The WCHA WCHA Tournament Media Center Shop
wcha.com
WCHA Media Directory
space
Shop Online
space
space

covering Bemidji State

AC: 218. Print: Bemidji Pioneer (Jack Hittinger, 333-9772, (jhittinger@Bemidjipioneer. com); Northern Student (BSU) (Sports Editor, 755-2987). Radio: Beaver Radio Network/KKBJ Mix 103.7 FM (Brian Schultz, 751-7777, brian@brian-schultz. com); KBUN 1450 AM (Kevin Jackson, 444-1500, kjackson@kbhpkbun.com); Scott Williams (s.williams@midco.net); Moose Richards (moosenb@gmail.com); KKWB Coyote 102.5 FM (444-1025, kkwb102@paulbunyan.net); KBSB FM90 Radio (BSU campus) (755-4119). Television: KAWE/KAWB-TV Lakeland News (Josh Christensen, 751-0085, sports@lakelandptv.org); Lakeland Sports (BSU Hockey Telecast) (Tom Wild, producer, 333-3008, twild@lptv.org); Scott Williams, play-by-play (s.williams@ midco.net); 1300 The Sports Fox & The Beaver Radio Network Kelly Schultz, play-by-play (kschultz@kkbj.com).


covering Minnesota

AC: 612/651/952. Print: Minneapolis Star Tribune (Roman Augustoviz, 612 673-4451, raugustoviz@startribune.com; Rachel Blount, 612 673-4389, rblount@startribune. com); St. Paul Pioneer Press (Brian Murphy, 651 398-6169, brianmurphy@pioneerpress. com; Charley Walters, cwalters@pioneerpress.com); Associated Press (Dave Campbell, 612 332-2727, dcampbell@ap.org); Minnesota Daily (UM) (612 435-5678); Let's Play Hockey (Kevin Kurtt, 612 729-0023, editor@letsplayhockey.com). Radio: gophersports.com (UM web audiocast) (Dan Hamann, dhamann@CHISAGOLAKES. K12.MN.US); WCCO (952 432-8939); KSTP/1500 AM (651 647-1500); KUOM (UM) (612 625-3500); Minnesota News Network (612 321-7211). Television: Fox Sports Net (Max Michalak, Producer, 612 486-9544, mmichalak@foxsports.net); KARE/NBC (Eric Perkins, 763-797-7240, eperkins@kare11.com); KMSP/Fox (Seth Kaplan, 952 946-5795, skapl795@FOXTV.COM); KSTP/ABC (Joe Schmit, jschmit@kstp.com); WCCO/CBS (Carry Clancy, 612 330-2591, cjclancy@wcco.cbs.com).


covering Minnesota Duluth

AC: 218. Print: Duluth News Tribune (Kevin Pates, 723-5303, fax 723-5314, kpates@ duluthnews.com); Superior Evening Telegram (Ken Olson, 394-4411, fax 394-9404, kolson@superiortelegram.com); UMD Statesman (Tom Olsen, Sports Editor, 726- 7113, fax 726-8246,statesman@d.umn.edu). Radio: 1490 The Fan (UMD Hockey Broadcast) (Bruce Ciskie, 340-6772, bciskie@gmail.com); Midwest Communications (Mark Fleischer, 722-4321, fax 723-1499, fleisch@aapromotions.net); WEBC/560 AM (Eric Larson, 722-4500, fax 727-9356, ericlarson@gapbroadcasting.com); KDAL/610 AM (Johnnie Lee Walker, 722-4321,johnny.lee@mwcradio.com); KUMD/103.3 FM (Sports Director, 726-7181, mmorton@d.umn.edu). Television: WDIO/ABC-10 (Dan Williamson, 727-6865, fax 727-4415, dwilliamson@wdio.com); KBJR-TV/NBC-6 (UMD Hockey Telecast) (Tom Hansen, 720-9625, fax 720-9660, thansen@kbjr.com); KDLHTV/ CBS 3 (Zach Schneider, 720-9625, zschneider@northlandsnewscenter.com); KQDS-TV/Fox (Greg Chandler, 728-9500, gchandler@KQDSFOX21.TV).


covering Minnesota State

AC: 507. Print: Mankato Free Press (Shane Frederick, 344-6373, sfrederick@ mankato-freepress.com); Minneapolis Star Tribune (college sports, 800 827-8742); St. Paul Pioneer Press (college sports, 651 228-5518); MSU Reporter (MSU) (Megan Kadlec, 389-1776). Radio: KDOG/96.7 FM (Mike Sullivan, 625-1420, ktoesuly@linderradio. com\); KYSM/1230 AM (Mike Sullivan, 625-1420, ktoesuly@linderradio.com); KTOE/1420 AM (Barry Wortel, 345-1420, ktoebear@linderradio.com); KEEZ/99.1 FM (Greg Travis, 345-3636, zjocks@keez.com); KMSU/89.7 FM (TBA, 389-2625). Television: KEYC/CBS-12 (Perry Dyke, 625-7905, tvperry@keyc.com).


covering North Dakota

AC: 701. Print: Grand Forks Herald (Brad Elliott Schlossman, 780-1157, schlossman@ gmail.com); Dakota Student (UND) (777-2677, letters@dakotastudent. com); Associated Press (800 472-2186); Fargo Forum (235-7311, sports@forumcomm. com); Bismarck Tribune (223-2500); Minot Daily News (857-1900); Dakota News/Sports Network (237-4500); Associated Press (800 472-2186, fax 224-0158); Dakota Wire UPI (237-4887, fax 237-9885). Radio: KQHT 'The Fox', 96.1 FM (UND hockey broadcast) (Tim Hennessy, 746-1417, cctimh@hotmail.com); KNOX/1310 AM (775-4611); KFGO/790 AM (Jack Michaels, 237-5346); Dakota News Network (Steve Carlson, 237-5000). Television: Midco Sports Net (UND hockey telecast) (Dan Hammer, 361-3169, dan_hammer@mmi.net); WDAZ/8 (ABC) (Pat Sweeney, 775-2511, sports@ wdaz.com); WDAY TV & Radio (Fargo) (Dom Izzo, 237-6500, dizzo@wday.com; Jody Norstedt, jnorstedt@wday.com); Valley News Live (CBS/4, NBC/11) (Josh Coan, 763-772-5403, joshc@valleynewslive.com); KVRR/10 (FOX) (277-1515) (Jim Nelson, jnelson@kvrr.com; Beth Hoole, ehoole@kvrr.com; Evan Closky, eclosky@kvrr.com).


covering Ohio State

AC: 614. Print: Columbus Dispatch (Ray Stein, 461-5234, sports@dispatch.com); Associated Press (Rusty Miller, 885-2727, rmiller@ap.org); Buckeye Sports Bulletin (486-2202, bsb@buckeyesports.com); Ohio State Lantern (OSU) (292-5721, lantern@ osu.edu). Radio: WBNS Radio/1460/The Fan (Skip Mosic, 460-3971, smosic@radiohio. com). Television: WBNS-TV/CBS (Paul Spohn, 460-3962, paul.spohn@10tv.com); WCMH-TV/NBC (Jerod Smalley, 263-5555, (jsmalley@wcmh.com); WSYX-TV/ABC (Clay Hall, 481-6641, clhall@swyx.sbgnet.com); Ohio News Network/ONN (460- 2882, onnsports@onnews.com.


covering St. Cloud State

AC: 320. Print: St. Cloud Times (Mick Hatten, 255-8770, mhatten@stcloudtimes.com); University Chronicle (SCSU) (Sports Editor, 308-4086); St. Paul Pioneer Press, (John Shipley, 651 283-7301, jshipley@pioneerpress.com); Minneapolis Star Tribune (Roman Augustoviz, 612 673-4451, raugustoviz@startribune.com); Associated Press (612-332-2727,apminneapolis@ap.org); Let's Play Hockey (Kevin Kurtt, 612-729-0023, editor@letsplayhockey.com). Radio: KNSI 1450 AM/KCML 99.9 (SCSU Hockey Broadcast) (Don Lyons, 251-1450,donlyons@leighton-stcloud.com); WJON AM 1240/The FAN 1390 AM, Jay Caldwell (251-4422,jay@1390thefan.com; KVSC FM 88.1 (SCSU) Sports Directors (Scott Gross and Gina Carlson, 308-4747, sports@kvsc.org); WVAL/WHMH/WBHR Radio, Mark Lewandowski, (252-6200). Television: Husky Productions/UTVS (SCSU Hockey Telecast) Derrick Silvestri and Brian Stanley, 308-6601,dcsilvestri@stcloudstate.edu and blstanley@stcloudstate.edu).


covering Wisconsin

AC: 608. Print: Wisconsin State Journal (wsjsport@madison.com) (Andy Baggot, 252-6165); The Capital Times (tctsport@madison.com) (Adam Mertz, 252-6474); Milwaukee Journal Sentinel (258-2271, jssports@onwis.com); Badger Herald (UW) (257-4712, sports@badgerherald.com); Daily Cardinal (UW) (262-5857, sports@ dailycardinal.com); Wisconsin Sports Weekly (848-9005); Associated Press (Madison 255-3679, Milwaukee 414 225-3580, mlwe@ap.org); Journal Sentinel Online (414- 225-5012); Badger Nation (Benjamin Worgull, badgernation@gmail.com). Radio: WIBA/1310 AM (UW Broadcast) (Brian Posick, 274-5450, BrianPosick@clearchannel. com). Television: WHA/PBS 21(UW delayed telecast) (Deb Piper, 263-2121); WISC/CBS-3 (Jay Wilson, jwilson@wisctv.com, 276-7400, c3k@channel3000.com); WMTV/NBC-15 (Robb Vogel, 274-1520, sports@nbc15.com); WKOW/ABC-27 (Jake Zimmermann, 274-6118, jzimmermann@wkowtv.com).