Six WCHA Players Honored As CCM All-Americans
Ann-Renee Desbiens and Hannah Brandt were chosen as First Team All-Americans

DURHAM, NH — Nine players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship at the University of New Hampshire this weekend have been honored as 2016 CCM DIVISION I WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY ALLAMERICANS, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. NCAA semifinalists Boston College, Minnesota and Wisconsin each have three selections, followed by one each from Connecticut, Northeastern and Princeton.

Noteworthy among the selections:

- Five players were previously honored, including three-time First Team selection Hannah Brandt of Minnesota (see below).

- Ten players come from the United States and two come from Canada. The state of Minnesota produced the most (4).

- There are six seniors, four juniors and two sophomores.

- Six selections came from the WCHA, five from Hockey East and one from the ECAC Hockey.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Ann-Renee Desbiens, JR, University of Wisconsin
(LaMalbaie, PQ)
Megan Keller, SO, Boston College
(Farmington Hills, MI)
Kelsey Koelzer, JR, Princeton University
(Horsham, PA)
Hannah Brandt, SR, University of Minnesota*%
(Vadnais Heights, MN)
Alex Carpenter, JR, Boston College#%
(North Reading, MA)
Kendall Coyne, SR, Northeastern University#@
(Palos Heights, IL)

Second Team
Elaine Chuli, SR, University of Connecticut
(Waterford, ON)
Courtney Burke, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Albany, NY)
Lee Stecklein, JR, University of Minnesota@
(Roseville, MN)
Dani Cameranesi, SO, University of Minnesota@
(Plymouth, MN)
Annie Pankowski, SO, University of Wisconsin
(Laguna Hills, CA)
Haley Skarupa, SR, Boston College
(Rockville, MD)
%First Team in 2015; @Second Team in 2015; *First Team in 2014; #Second Team in 2013