2018 WCHA Final Faceoff Ticket Packages On Sale Now
College hockey's top conference tournament returns to Ridder Arena on March 3 and 4
College hockey's top conference tournament returns to Ridder Arena on March 3 and 4

EDINA, Minn. – Nov. 20, 2017 – The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) and the University of Minnesota announced today that all-tournament ticket packages for the 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff, to be held March 3 and 4 at Ridder Arena, are now on sale.

With the premier conference tournament in women's college hockey once again held in the sport's most iconic venue, 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff all-tournament packages are priced at $20 (general admission bench for seniors/students and youth), $25 (general admission bench for adults) and $35 (reserved chairback). All-tournament packages include two tickets – one ticket for Saturday, March 3 that includes access to both semifinal games (at 2:07 p.m. and 5:07 p.m. CT, respectively), and one ticket for the WCHA playoff championship game Sunday, March 4 (at 2:07 p.m. CT).

"The WCHA Final Faceoff annually stands as one of the top events on the college hockey calendar, and we are thrilled to once again be back in Minneapolis and at Ridder Arena in March 2018," said WCHA Vice President and Women's League Commissioner Katie Million. "The hockey tradition of this event, which last year featured more than a dozen potential 2018 Olympians, is unparalleled among collegiate conference tournaments. The Twin Cities and Ridder offer a terrific environment for our postseason championship, and we are thrilled to once again partner with the University of Minnesota to celebrate the sport of women's hockey, while highlighting the wonderful student-athletes and programs of the WCHA."

Event: 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff


March 3-4, 2018 (times subject to change)
  • Semifinal Game 1: Saturday, March 3 at 2:07 p.m. CT
  • Semifinal Game 2: Saturday, March 3 at 5:07 p.m. CT
  • Championship Game: Sunday, March 4 at 2:07 p.m. CT

3-Game Packages:

$35 – Reserved Chairback seating
$25 – General Admission (Adult)
$20 – General Admission (Seniors/Students/Youth)
$10 – General Admission (Groups of 10+)


Ticket packages for the 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff are available for purchase directly through the Gopher Sales & Service Department; in person at 3M Arena at Mariucci. (during regular office hours of 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. CT, Monday-Friday) or during all Gopher Women's Hockey games, via phone at 612-624-8080 (Option 2) or online here. Certain fees may apply.

Annually pitting college hockey's top programs and players, the three winning teams from the league's best-of-three, quarterfinal-round playoff series (Feb. 24-26) will join the 2017-18 WCHA regular season champion to compete for the league's playoff championship and an automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament.

In conjunction with the Final Faceoff, the WCHA will also host its fourth annual alumni game and youth clinic. More details on those events will be available in the coming months.

The league's showcase event and the best weekend of the year for college hockey fans, the three-day 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff is a time to honor the sport's past, present and future.

About Ridder Arena

The first-ever facility built specifically for women's hockey in the country, Ridder Arena is home to the seven-time national champion University of Minnesota Golden Gopher Women's Hockey Program. Since its opening in 2002, Ridder Arena has been a regular host of WCHA Championships (2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2016 and 2017), NCAA Regionals and Frozen Fours (2010, 2013 and 2015).

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA)

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association has won a record 16 national championships in 18 years since its inception in 1999 (including 15 of a possible 17 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Award winners, 95 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team Division 1 conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). For more information, visit www.wcha.com.