Minnesota Duluth Adds Two Games To WCHA Package On Fox Sports North
Bulldogs add Jan. 13 (vs. Bemidji State) and Jan. 26 (vs. Ohio State) home games; WCHA package on FOX Sports North now includes nine games and all seven teams
WCHA package on FOX Sports North now includes nine games and all seven teams

BLOOMINGTON, Minn. – Dec. 8, 2017 – Thanks to efforts by the University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) and the continued partnership with FOX Sports North, the region's preeminent sports network will now televise nine 2017-18 games of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) Women's League. Today, UMD Athletic Director Josh Berlo announced the addition of Bulldog home games Jan. 13 against Bemidji State (at 4:00 p.m. CT) and Jan. 26 against Ohio State University (at 3:00 p.m. CT) that will be televised live on FOX Sports North PLUS.

With today's announcement, the nine-game WCHA schedule on FOX Sports North will feature all seven league teams – a package that begins this afternoon with St. Cloud State hosting top-ranked Wisconsin. Eight regular season games, plus the 2018 WCHA Final Faceoff championship game, will be carried live on either FOX Sports North or FOX Sports North PLUS, with at least three contests also airing on FOX Sports Wisconsin. The nine broadcasts are one more than the eight games televised during the 2016-17 campaign, the first season of the WCHA-FOX Sports North partnership.

"The Bulldog Hockey teams appreciate our partnership with FSN to bring Bulldog Country to our fans beyond the Duluth market," said Berlo. "We have seen a significant increase in Bulldog men's and women's hockey televised by FSN in the last three years as a result of their interest and support in broadcasting these events."

Added WCHA Vice President and Women's League Commissioner Katie Million: "We are thrilled to add two more games – and two more teams – to our FOX Sports North coverage in 2017-18. We thank Josh and the University of Minnesota Duluth for their commitment, and applaud FOX Sports North for sharing our goal of showcasing women's hockey through the tremendous student-athletes and institutions of the WCHA."

The full, updated 2017-18 WCHA schedule on FOX Sports North follows:

Date Day Teams Time
Dec. 8 Friday Wisconsin at St. Cloud State 3:00 p.m.^
Jan. 13 Saturday Bemidji State at Minnesota Duluth 4:00 p.m.+
Jan. 20 Saturday Minnesota Duluth at St. Cloud State 1:00 p.m.
Jan. 26 Friday Ohio State at Minnesota Duluth 3:00 p.m.+
Jan. 28 Sunday St. Cloud State at Wisconsin 2:00 p.m.^
Feb. 3 Saturday Minnesota at St. Cloud State 3:00 p.m.
Feb. 16 Friday Minnesota at Wisconsin 7:00 p.m.+^
Feb. 17 Saturday Minnesota Duluth at Minnesota State 7:00 p.m.+
March 4 Sunday WCHA Final Faceoff Championship 2:00 p.m.
^ airs on FOX Sports Wisconsin and FOX Sports North
+ airs on FOX Sports North Plus
All Times Central
Schedule Subject to Change

All games televised on FOX Sports North also will be streamed live on FOX Sports GO, which is available to customers of participating pay-TV providers on iOS, Android, Fire tablets and Fire phones, Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast Support, Windows devices, and online at FOXSportsGO.com. Fans can download the mobile app for free from the iTunes App Store, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store. To stream games, users will need to verify credentials by signing in with their pay-TV provider's user ID and password. There is no additional charge to use FOX Sports GO.

About FOX Sports North

FOX Sports North reaches more than 2 million homes throughout Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa and North and South Dakota and telecasts nearly 2,600 hours of locally produced programming per year. For more information about the Emmy Award-winning regional sports network: www.foxsportsnorth.com

About the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA)

The Women's League of the Western Collegiate Hockey Association has won a record 16 national championships in 18 years since its inception in 1999 (including 15 of a possible 17 NCAA titles), while producing seven Patty Kazmaier Award winners, 95 All-Americans and numerous Olympic and national team members. The seven-team Division 1 conference consists of: Bemidji State University (Beavers), the University of Minnesota (Golden Gophers), the University of Minnesota Duluth (Bulldogs), Minnesota State University (Mavericks), Ohio State University (Buckeyes), St. Cloud State University (Huskies) and the University of Wisconsin (Badgers). For more information, visit www.wcha.com.