The sport's premier collegiate conference tournament – the WCHA Final Faceoff – will take place on March 9 and 10, 2019.

Purchase 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff All-Session Ticket Packages Here

The Best of the Best

Annually pitting the nation’s top programs and players, the WCHA Postseason Tournament – capped by the four-team, two-day WCHA Final Faceoff – is the premier conference tournament in women’s college hockey.


The two-week, seven-team tournament will play out over the weekends of March 1-3 and 9-10, 2019.

All seven WCHA teams qualify for the tournament, with the top seed earning a quarterfinal-round bye and advancing directly to the 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff. The remaining top three seeds host the bottom three seeds (#2 vs. #7, #3 vs. #6 and #4 vs. #5) in a best-of-three quarterfinal series on their campuses March 1-3. The three quarterfinal winners join the #1 seed at Ridder Arena in Minneapolis on March 9-10 for the 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff.

The winner of the 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff will receive an automatic bid to the National Collegiate Women’s Ice Hockey Championship.

2019 WCHA Quarterfinals (March 1-3; best-of-three, hosted by higher seeds)

  • #7 seed at #2 seed
  • #6 seed at #3 seed
  • #5 seed at #4 seed

2019 WCHA Final Faceoff (March 9-10 at Ridder Arena; Minneapolis, MN)

  • Saturday, March 9 (semifinals – teams are reseeded by regular season standings)
    • Semifinal 1: #1 seed vs. #4 seed
    • Semifinal 2: #2 seed vs. #3 seed
  • Sunday, March 10 (championship game)
    • Championship Game: Semifinal 1 winner vs. Semifinal 2 winner

About the 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff

A celebration of the past, present and future of the premier conference in women’s college hockey, the 2019 WCHA Final Faceoff will take place March 9-10 at Ridder Arena in Minneapolis. Information on auxiliary events, including the WCHA Alumni Game and the free WCHA Youth Clinic, will be coming soon.

All-time WCHA Playoff Champions
Season Playoff Champion(s)
1999-00 Minnesota Duluth
2000-01 Minnesota Duluth
2001-02 Minnesota
2002-03 Minnesota Duluth
2003-04 Minnesota
2004-05 Minnesota
2005-06 Wisconsin
2006-07 Wisconsin
2007-08 Minnesota Duluth
2008-09 Wisconsin
2009-10 Minnesota Duluth
2010-11 Wisconsin
2011-12 Minnesota
2012-13 Minnesota
2013-14 Minnesota
2014-15 Wisconsin
2015-16 Wisconsin
2016-17 Wisconsin
2017-18 Minnesota